People

STAFF

Fred Martin

Fred Martin (fredm@cs.uml.edu), Associate Professor and project PI, UMass Lowell

Molly Laden

Molly Laden (mladen@medford.k12.ma.us), co-PI and project director, TRITEC Inc. and Medford Public Schools

Akira Kamiya

Akira Kamiya (akamiya@medford.k12.ma.us), Teacher Center Learning Director

Diane Schilder

Diane Schilder (dschilder@eval-inc.com), co-PI and project evaluator, Evaluation Analysis Solutions, Inc.

msherman1-square250

Mark Sherman (msherman@cs.uml.edu), graduate researcher, UMass Lowell

12293ff

Farzeen Harunani (farzeen_harunani@student.uml.edu), graduate researcher, UMass Lowell

ashley-hale

Ashley Hale (ashley_hale@student.uml.edu), undergraduate research assistant, UMass Lowell

Lijun Ni

Lijun Ni (lijun.ni.gt@gmail.com), project consultant

TEACHERS

Cohort 1 started in Fall 2014:

  • Dawn Munro, technology, Whittier, Everett MA
  • Azita Pourali-Bacon, technology, Andrews Middle, Medford MA
  • Michael Scarola, engineering, McGlynn Middle, Medford MA

Cohort 2 started in Fall 2015:

  • Courtney Bell, technology, McGlynn Middle, Medford MA
  • Lori Blank, technology, Lafayette, Everett MA
  • Mark Cheffro, technology, Madeline English, Everett MA
  • Erin Natale, technology, Parlin, Everett MA
  • Harlan Root, mathematics, Andrews Middle, Medford MA
  • Jillian Ells, librarian, Parlin, Everett MA

Cohort 3 started in Fall 2016:

  • Andrea Twardzicki, Andrews, Medford MA

ADVISORY BOARD

ALUMNI

  • Debbie Corleto, art, McGlynn Middle, Medford MA (Cohort 1)
  • Denise Salemi, technology, Keverian, Everett MA (Cohort 1)
  • Kimberly Douglas, undergraduate assistant, UMass Lowell